Deadline Dilemma

Hi Sexies,

Douglas Adams has been quoted as saying, “I love deadlines. I like the whooshing sound they make as they fly by.” I am a fan of the late Mr. Adams, but I still dread the thought of a deadline passing without being able to meet it.

It saddens me to inform you that one such deadline will not be met.

The next in the Mind Matters series, Book Two: Control, will not be available by August 30 as originally announced.

It had been written and arrangements for it to be edited by my dear Aunt Clarisse were in order. Then came Rascal (my feisty feline), a fly, a fruit smoothie, and the law of cause and effect. Looking back on it now, I suppose the whole scene would look pretty funny to someone not directly involved. I was certainly not amused.

That laptop is in for repairs. The estimated time, if it can be salvaged, is unknown.

I have begun reconstructing the story on my other computer and making sure I keep back-ups on flash drives.

Lesson learnt. My apologies, but sometimes we have to go with the flow, even if that flow is a sticky mess clogging up our hard drives.

Stay Sexy!

Toni

Leave a Reply

