Mind Matters – Book Teaser

The conspiracy to contort a woman’s will into compliance yields dangerous results.

As some of you already know, my debut book, Mind Matters, Book 1: Confusion is due to be released on 28 June. The book is currently with my beta readers and a few reviewers and I’m happy to say that the feedback I’ve got so far is encouraging. I’m still biting my nails until I hear what the reviewers think! It’s one thing to be critiqued by readers, but entirely different when it’s from fellow writers.

I can’t wait for the book to ‘get out there’, so have decided to share a few snippets with you. Enjoy!

Teaser 1

“Listen only to the sound of my voice. Concentrate solely on my words.”

Paul’s deep, masculine tones made Megan feel evermore at ease. Her tension slid away and she felt her body becoming heavy.

“Other noises may intrude at times, but you will hear only my voice. Continue to breathe slowly in through your nose and out through your mouth. Very good. You are now Carol, the carrot cake–”

“What?”

“… And you long to have your icing licked–”

“Doctor!”

“Huh? Oh, sorry, wrong session. Um, where was I? Oh yes.” Paul leant over her and gently pressed between her eyes with his thumb. He massaged the spot softly. “Close your eyes. Relax. You are safe. Breathe.”

Teaser 2

Her eyes fluttered, the overwhelming pleasure causing her to succumb. Moans emanated from deep within her throat, muffled by the ever more deeply probing mouths. Airborne, with legs locked over unknown shoulders, Megan pressed her lower lips against the lavish languid lashings liquefying her loins. Her body tensed and shuddered as climax after climax tore through her.

“Can I get up now?” Andrew’s soft voice intruded on her thoughts.

Megan bolted upright in her seat. Her cheeks stuck to the yellow plastic of the chair. “What? How…? Where are my pants?” Megan blurted. She glanced nervously about the tiny apartment.

“You arrived without them,” Andrew informed her. “You just barged through the door and grabbed me hard by the nuts. I dropped to my knees. You jumped onto my shoulders and crushed your crotch into my face.”

Megan could feel her face flush.

“Then you started kicking me in the ribs with your heels, like you were spurring a horse, until I started licking you down there. Any time I tried to stop, you just started banging on me again. I finally managed to get you over to that chair so I could get you off my shoulders.”

Megan curled her hands against her chest and looked anywhere but at Andrew. Tears welled up and rushed down her face. “I’m so sorry, Andrew. I– I–”

Andrew knelt before her and lightly grasped her hands. “It’s okay,” he said soothingly.

“No,” she cried. “It’s not okay. I– I don’t know what’s going on with me.”

“Are you prone to this sort of behaviour?”

“No.”

“Then what’s wrong?” Andrew smiled at her, stroking the tears from her cheeks.

Blinking wildly, she rested her eyes on his. “I think I’m going mental,” she confessed.

Leave a Reply

